Start Here

Welcome to a blog that is being run by a sleep deprived, procrastinating, college student!

Once college started, writing became one of my favorite hobbies to do during the little free time I do get. I was almost forced to write about how my life was changing since that’s the only healthy way I know how to handle change, (apparently breaking things and punching people is frowned upon). I grew up writing because my mom would make me write essays when I got in trouble, so I guess I owe my thanks to my mom and little Morgan for getting in trouble so much. Writing was always fun for me to do outside of school, English is my favorite subject in school, but I’m not a big fan of writing about a topic someone has chosen for me.

On the “About” page I practically put a summary up about my writing, but I’ll go ahead and retype it. I plan on being 100% me in these posts just to be honest about who I am as a human being. I’ve always liked reading posts about others and how they deal with life or who they are, I find that we as humans can learn a lot from each other we just have to be brutally honest, which can be really hard at times, but completely necessary. So in other words, this is really just a more elaborate Facebook.

I’ve actually pre-wrote a few posts already, that’s how excited I am to be starting this, but I plan on trying to put a post up every week or so. We’ll see how I can keep up with that and I’ll adjust to my schedule. I’d like to end by saying thank you to everyone that is taking the time out of their day to read my writing, it genuinely means a lot to me! For right now I’ll go ahead and give you some random facts about me to start you off and then I’ll go ahead and post an actual piece for you to read.

  1. My favorite fruit snacks are the oranges.
  2. I like fuzzy socks but I hate wearing socks.
  3. I’ve had about 3 concussions. I’m not sure if it’s 3, I can’t remember… Whoops.
  4. Writing is my favorite way to spend my free time, but occasionally you’ll find me secretly dancing around my room.
  5. Last but not least, I have an unhealthy obsession with my boyfriend’s long eyelashes and my puppies.
One Reply to “Start Here”

Leave a Reply

